Referee Profile

GLEN CARRUTHERS

Marital Status – Partner, Jodie

Children – Son Alfie, 4 years old.

Occupation – Joiner/Carpenter

Date Started Refereeing – December 2009

Why Did You Start Refereeing? – Due to persistent injuries and the slim chances that I would make it as a player I wanted to be involved in the game in some way. When the opportunity to join the classes had arisen in 2009 I have never looked back.

Previous Clubs – Mid Annandale FC (various age groups - Southern Counties), Langholm FC & various Sunday amateur clubs

Playing Position – Full Back / Defensive Midfielder

Best Moment in Football – Being able to attend conferences and meeting in the presence of a lot of hard working current and ex-professional referees, taking note of any advice given and using it to the best of my ability to help improve my refereeing standards.

Worst Injury – Fractured heel sustained July 2013

Favourite Player – Thierry Henry (past) - Lionel Messi (present)

Favourite Food – Mexican/Italian

Favourite Tipple – A pint of lager now and again

Favourite TV Programme – Am not a massive TV fanatic but Police Interceptors always gives me a laugh or two with the general public’s antics at times.

Favourite Group – Red Hot Chilli Pepper’s

Favourite Countries Visited – Majorca, not far on the plane and perfect for a great get away.

Person Most Like to Meet – Muhammad Ali

Best Refereeing Moment – Being promoted to the senior list in June 2013 and being given the chance to progress up the ladder.

 

Custom Search